Seven teams from across the state have been named to participate in the 2015-16 Clinical Quality track of the Kanof Institute for Physician Leadership – also known as CQU. Each team, which includes one physician, will undertake a project aimed at improving the quality of care provided to patients. The 12-month program consists of a mix of face-to-face learning at the North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS) Center for Leadership in Medicine in Raleigh, NC, as well as webinars and coaching. Watch the Bulletin for more information about each team’s project.
The CQU Class of 2016 is:

  • American Anesthesiology, Charlotte: Team Leader, Janet Beck, CPHQ, CQA; Kelly Mumford, RN, BSN, MBA; Paul Rieker, MD 
  • Burlington Peds, Mebane: Team Leader, Yun Boylston, MD, FAAP; Karin Minter, MD, MPH, FAAP; Lisa Delphias, MHA 
  • Kidzcare Peds, Fayetteville: Team Leader, Ashok Jain, MD; Gauri Dalvi, MD; E. Nicole Trent, PA 
  • Lincoln, Durham: Team Leader: Quinnette Jones, MHS, PA-C, MSW, LCSW; Barbara Johnston, MD, FACP; Sandra Gomez, RN, BSN, MSN, MPA 
  • Mission, Asheville: Team Leader, Robert Fields, MD; Amanda Gerlach; Kelly Terry 
  • Novant, Cornelius: Team Leader, David Cook, MD; Amy Vance; Danica Patterson 
  • Wake Radiology, Raleigh: Team Leader, Catherine Lerner, MD; Jill Garrett, RT, CBDT; Angie Sutphin, RT, CBDT