NCMS and County Society Partnerships

The North Carolina Medical Society works in partnership with many county medical societies, collecting membership dues for more than 25 county societies to help promote this relationship and to ease administrative burdens for local chapters. Below is the current list of county medical societies for which the NCMS collects dues. For changes or questions regarding any county society listing or county society membership, please contact Kerry Kendall or Toni Hill.

Learn more about your local medical societies below.

Address: 303 Fieldstone Drive, Burlington, NC 27215
Email: [email protected]

Dues information for Alamance-Caswell:

Address: 400 Tyneloch Drive, Banner Elk, NC  28604-9488

Dues information:

Address: 3599 George II Highway Boiling Spring Lakes, NC 28461

Brunswick CMS Website:

Dues Amounts:

Address: 4218-M Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557-2866

Dues Information:

Executive Director: Sherry Yocum, RN
Address: 2111 Chatfield Road, Shelby, NC 28150

Current President: Joshua Yelverton, MD

Dues information:

The Durham-Orange County Medical Society (DOCMS) is managed by the North Carolina Medical Society. For inquiries regarding membership, please reach out to [email protected]/(919) 833-3836. For questions regarding upcoming DOCMS meetings, please contact Toni Hill or Frank Snyder.

Address: PO Box 27167, Raleigh, NC  27611

Visit the DOCMS website

Dues information:

Address: PO Box 1747, Gastonia, NC  28053-1747

Dues Information:

Contact: Kim Morgan

Current President: Nikhil Teppara, MD

Address: 401 Ferndale Blvd, High Point, NC  27262-4739

Dues Information:

Dues Information:

Active: $50

Retired: $50

Address: PO Box 8916, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Dues Information:

Executive Director: Amber Neisler

Address: 201 Madeline Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405


Dues Information:

Address: 200 E Fourth St, Greenville, NC  27858-1812

Dues Information:

Address: 504 Barker Ten Mile Rd, Lumberton, NC  28358-5887

Current President: Katie Lowry, MD

Dues Information:

Serving Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties

Download membership application

Address: 900 Hendersonville Rd Ste 201C, Asheville, NC 28803-1753

Phone: (828) 277-9706

Current President: Charles Kaighn Morlok, MD


Dues Information

Managed by the North Carolina Medical Society

Address: PO Box 27167, Raleigh, NC  27611

Phn:  (919) 833-3836 | Email: [email protected]


Dues Information:

County Societies managed by the NCMS

Currently the NCMS manages two county societies — the Durham-Orange County Society (DOCMS) and the Wake County Medical Society (WCMS) — providing a wide range of services including advocacy, membership maintenance and recruitment, meeting management, financial management, and marketing and clerical support.

If you are interested in learning more about county medical society management offered by the NCMS, please contact Ashley Newton, [email protected].

Information on Additional County Medical Societies

Click on any of the links below to learn more about the social networking and educational opportunities available through these local professional societies. Membership with these groups can be arranged through the county societies themselves.