John Barkley, MD, 2022 Harris Memorial Award Winner

RALEIGH — Congratulations to John Barkley, MD, for winning the 2022 Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence’s Harris Memorial Award

Dr. Barkley is a committed community leader and mentor. He has a long list of achievements in healthcare and service to the medical community. Included in his accomplishments are his work to drive better outcomes for patients and caregivers, the creation of the SNF Preferred Network, the Sentinel Task Force for post-acute care service lines, and numerous boards, teams, and awards.

He joins Miriam Schwarz as the John Huske Anderson Award winner and Dr. Robert E. Schaaf, MD, FACR, for winning the 2022 E. Harvey Estes, Jr. Physician Community Service Award.  Our Golden Stethoscope Award winners are Dr. Kerianne Crockett, Dr. Rebecca Hayes, Dr. Suneya Hogarty, and Dr. Lisa Kaufmann.

He will be given his award at the 2022 Golden Stethoscope Awards Gala on Saturday night at the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree.