Otolaryngology Health Policy Advisory Committee (OHPAC)-2024 Report

The Otolaryngology Health Policy Advisory Committee (OHPAC) has demonstrated meaningful collaboration with BCBSNC for the benefit of patients in North Carolina. The highlights of the successful efforts between OHPAC and BCBSNC over the past 4 years can be found HERE.

The OHPAC Board would also like to thank the following physicians for their time and service to this OHPAC/BCBSNC Medical Policy Review effort:

David Jang, MD1 Cooper Scurry, MD2
Brent Senior, MD1 Matt Ellison, MD1
David Melon, MD2 Michele Gandolfi, MD1
Zachary Cappello, MD2 John McIlveen, MD2
Howard Francis, MD1 Adam Zanation, MD2
Madison Clark, MD1 Mark Clarkson, MD2
Eric Kraus, MD1

Finally,  WE NEED YOU!  We are recruiting for more participants to serve on future OHPAC Consultant Advisory Teams. If you are interested please reach out to either [email protected] or [email protected]  by June 5th.

1 Academic
2 Private Practice