doctorsday_logo-LROnline voting for who will be named the 2017 NC Doctor of the Year on March 30, National Doctors’ Day, opened on Monday. On the NC Doctors’ Day website you can read profiles about each of the 10 finalists and then cast your vote for your favorite. The winner will receive a $5,000 award to be used to further a professional or community project of importance to them.
The finalists were selected by a committee of their peers, who reviewed the many physician nominations statewide submitted by colleagues, patients, family and friends. This year’s finalists are:

  • Lydia Wright, MD, Maternal Fetal Medicine, Wilmington
  • Alan Forshey, MD, Family Medicine, Newton
  • Jennifer Orr, MD, Gynecology, Morehead City
  • Karin Minter, MD, Pediatrics, Burlington
  • Katie Lowry, MD, Pediatrics, Lumberton
  • Nicole Swiner, MD, Family Medicine, Durham
  • Christopher Duggins, MD, Anesthesiology, Charlotte
  • Velm Taormina, MD, Public Health, Gastonia
  • Christine Petzing, MD, Internist/Hospitalist, Nags Head
  • Graham Cosper, MD, Pediatric surgery, Charlotte

You may vote once from each device. Vote today!