SB 805 – Capital Appropriation – Raise the Age

Primary Sponsors: Sen. Harry Brown (R-Onslow), Sen. Kathy Harrington (R-Gaston), Sen. Brent Jackson (R-Sampson)


This bill would fund capital improvements at the Department of Public Safety for facilities implementing raise the age. The bill specifies appropriating funding for Perquimans Youth Detention Center, Moore County, and Rockingham County. The exact amount is not set in this bill as of 5/19/2020.


Filed – 5/19/2020